OCTOBER 15-22, 2020


A Filmmakers Festival

The mission of the Orlando Film Festival is to support and promote the arts and economic development in Downtown Orlando. The Orlando Film Festival seeks to engage filmmakers, donors and partners by enhancing the movie-viewing experience in The City Beautiful through an entertaining and educational event.


Named one of the Top-25 “Coolest Film Festivals in the World” by Moviemaker, the Orlando Film Festival (OFF) is now in its 15th year. We showcase the best in new independent cinema from around the world.

The Orlando Film Festival is an immersive eight-day experience that includes more than 350 films and industry panels and workshops, all geared to the 300+ indie filmmakers and 12,000 in attendance. Nightly parties and a variety of professional activities encourage important networking opportunities. The festival culminates with an award ceremony featuring prizes valued at more than $1 million.

Located in the heart of Orlando, OFF is produced by working filmmakers and industry professionals. All film screenings are presented with Q&As and filmmakers experience an unprecedented career-enhancing connection to our community.

Screenings and events take place in or around the Cobb Plaza Cinemas, which is walking distance from all official festival venues, including hotel. Festival auditoriums feature high-end Barco projectors and 5.1 surround sound.

Audiences and filmmakers get an immersive experience full of spirited Q&As, panel discussions, workshops and script reads with industry professionals from around the world.

Many films showcased at OFF have gone on to secure worldwide distribution and critical acclaim, including Oscars. Our slew of celebrity guests participants have included: Kevin Smith, Malcolm McDowell, Alison Brie, Michael Rooker, Haley Joel Osment, Milos Forman, Cheryl Hines, Marcia Gay Harden, Olympia Dukakis, Patrick Fabian, Christopher Titus, Thomas Dolby, Molly Hagan, and Bob Hawk.

OFF sponsors include: Stella Artois, Cobb Theaters, PRG, Valencia College, United Arts, Great Graphics Photoscan, Movie Magic, Harley Davidson, and ShortsTV.



2020 – Key Dates:

  • February 14 – Earlybird Deadline
  • April 1 – Regular Deadline
  • May 1 – Late Deadline
  • June 30 – Extended Deadline
  • September 1 – Notification Date


Daniel E. Springen – Chairman
Holley D. Morgan – Sr. Vice President
Frank Smith – Vice President / Legal


Guy Austin
Patrick Flannagan
Anthony Rosa

Sylvia Caminer
Willmore Fowler
Aamira Brown
Alex Fraiser


Executive Director – Daniel E. Springen
Event Manager – Stephanie Pons
Sr. Associate Director – Alex Frasier
Line Producer – Moe Fowler
Director of VIP Services – Aamira Browne
VIP Coordinator – Meagan Happel
Director of Marketing – Mark Shapiro
Production Manager – EJ Bernard
Coordinator – Anthony Williams
Technical Director – Patrick Flannagan
Technical Assistant – Evan Carnavali
Floor Manager – Nicole Zobro
Associate Director – Freddie Aponte
Sr. Moderator – Tracy Frenkler
Music Director – Chris Dispensa
Box Office Manager – Mikk Stefanecu



Cobb Plaza Cinema Cafe
Projection Floor Suite A
155 South Orange Avenue
Orlando, Florida 32801
Orlando Film Festival
5131 Gramont Ave
Orlando, FL 32812



By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Orlando Film Festival, 5131 Gramont Ave, Orlando, FL, 32812, http://www.orlandofilmfest.com. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact